McMichael - Canadian Art | Collection d'art Canadien

Board of Staff

The McMichael Canadian Art Collection's Board of Trustees and the McMichael Canadian Art Foundation are both governed by members who bring a wide range of skills and experience to the McMichael.

McMichael Board of Trustees

Ex officio Member

Nathalie Mercure
Interim Executive Director


Meegan Guest
Jane Knop
Miranda Urbanski

Guests, Other
Rebecca Couch,
Office of the CEO
Patricia Meier,
Volunteer Committee President

McMichael Canadian Art Foundation Board


David Melo, Treasurer
Upkar Arora, Chair, McMichael Collection Board of Trustees
Jordan Beallor
Isabella Bertani
Rachel L. Blumenfield
Mark Bursey
Doris Chan
Susan Hodkinson
Iain MacInnes
Michèle D. McCarthy
Doug McDonald
Stephen M. Watt


McMichael Honorary Council

Harry Angus
John Bankes
H. Michael Burns
Jamie Cameron
Robert C. Dowsett
Jan Dymond
Dr. Esther Farlinger, O.Ont
George Fierheller, C.M.
Hon. Judge Joyce Frustaglio
Joan Goldfarb, O.Ont
Patrick Gossage
David Grace
Neil Harris
Rev. Edward J.R. Jackman
The Hon. Henry N.R. Jackman, O.Ont, O.C.
Michael W. Johnston
Joseph B. McArthur
Samuel Sarick
Noreen Taylor
Anthony Webb
Wenda Yenson


McMichael Senior Staff

Nathalie Mercure, Interim Executive Director
Mary Benvenuto, Director, Finance & Operations
Nick Foglia, Director, Communications, Marketing & Sales
Sarah Stanners,  Director, Curatorial & Collections

The McMichael Canadian Art Collection is an agency of her Majesty, an operational enterprise agency of the Government of Ontario. The governing legislation is the McMichael Canadian Art Collection Act, R.S.O. 1990, C.M. 4 as amended from time to time. The affairs of the corporation are under the control of the Board of Trustees appointed according to the Act. The Board reports to the legislature through the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

ContactPrivacyAccessibilityAcknowledgementCaring for Artwork
© 2016 McMichael Canadian Art Collection - An Agency of the Government of Ontario