The McMichael Canadian Art Collection’s Board of Trustees and the McMichael Canadian Art Foundation are both governed by members who bring a wide range of skills and experience to the McMichael.

McMichael Canadian Art Foundation Board

Doug McDonald,

Laura Barclay

Jordan Beallor

Rachel L. Blumenfeld

Rudy Bianchi

Chris Bredt

Mark Bursey

Robert Dunigan

Andrew W. Dunn

Bonnie Hurvitz

Norma Kraay

Paul Manias

Michèle D. McCarthy

Nathalie Mercure

Laura Mirabella

Fiona O’Brien

Patrick Pelliccione

Melanie Russell

Carl Spiess

Guests, Directors-in-Training

Andrea Boyd

McMichael Honorary Council

Harry Angus

John Bankes

H. Michael Burns

Jamie Cameron

Jan Dymond

Dr. Esther Farlinger, O.Ont

George Fierheller, C.M.

Hon. Judge Joyce Frustaglio

Joan Goldfarb, O.Ont

Patrick Gossage

David Grace

Neil Harris

The Hon. Henry N.R. Jackman, O.Ont, O.C.

Michael W. Johnston

Noreen Taylor

Anthony Webb

Wenda Yenson

The McMichael Canadian Art Collection is an agency of Her Majesty, an operational enterprise agency of the Government of Ontario. The governing legislation is the McMichael Canadian Art Collection Act, R.S.O. 1990, C.M. 4 as amended from time to time. The affairs of the corporation are under the control of the Board of Trustees appointed according to the Act. The Board reports to the legislature through the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport.