McMichael Canadian Art Foundation Board

The McMichael Canadian Art Foundation is a registered charity established in 1995 ​to raise funds and to invest endowment capital ​to support the McMichael Canadian Art Collection.

​The Foundation works collaboratively with the Board of Trustees in setting and achieving fundraising goals to ensure that the McMichael thrives as the only Gallery devoted to the art of Canada. The Foundation executes its mandate​ through regular meetings and is currently supported by three standing committees: Governance and Nominating, Investment, and Development.

Foundation Board Members

Andrew W. Dunn


Mark Bursey

Vice Chair

Chris Bredt


Laura Barclay

Andrea Boyd

Robert Dunigan

Paul Manias

Nathalie Mercure

Laura Mirabella

Fiona O’Brien

Patrick Pelliccione

Bonnie Rosenberg

Melanie Russell

Carl Spiess