Women’s Art Council

The Women’s Art Council provides a forum for women philanthropists with a passion for Canadian art to share their time and talents in support of the exhibitions, programming, and capital development of the McMichael Canadian Art Collection—and to bring the McMichael to greater prominence regionally. The Council also has a specific role to promote and encourage the work of Canadian female artists.

Council Members

Isabel Bassett
Barbara Bellissimo
Joan Bismillah
Nancy Bruno
Valerie Burke
Jamie Cameron
Anne-Marie Canning
Tania Carnegie
Susan Chant
Nancy Coldham
Giuseppina D’Agostino
Anna Dowbiggin
The Honourable Gloria Epstein
Kathleen Freeman
Susan Hodkinson
Ani Hotoyan-Joly
Bonnie Rosenberg
Diana Janosik-Wronski
Jane Knop
Deborah Maw
Jo-Anne Raynes
Cristina Rizzuto
Laura Rosati
Rose Savage
Penny Shore
Tracy Simpson
Shokheen Singh
Sunder Singh
Rosemary Speirs
Nalini Stewart
Tina Tehranchian



To inquire about the Women’s Art Council, please contact:

Christine Sadler
Director of Development
905.893.1121 ext 2215   csadler@mcmichael.com