McMichael Board
of Trustees

The McMichael Canadian Art Collection is an agency of the Province of Ontario accountable to the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport. Governed by the McMichael Canadian Art Collection Act, the Trustees are appointed by the Premier to set the strategic direction for the McMichael and to ​provide oversight on behalf of the Province.

The Board executes its mandate through regular meetings and is currently supported by five standing committees: Finance and Audit, Governance and Nominating, Human Resources, Arts Advisory, and Property and Buildings, each comprised of Trustees and other volunteers.

Board of Trustees Members

Andy Pringle, Chair

George Dark

Rosanna DeFrancesca

Drew Fagan

Debra Fenwick

Heather Fullerton

Maral Hasserjian

Regan Hayward

Tim Johnson

Norma Kraay

Rand Lomas

Karen McCleave

Michelle Meneley

Leslie Whicher

Gillian Whitebread

Sabrina Zuniga